• May 25, 2024

Lindsey Graham Moving To Subpoena Brennan, Clapper And Others Over Obamagate

 Lindsey Graham Moving To Subpoena Brennan, Clapper And Others Over Obamagate

Senate Judiciary Committee Chairman Lindsey Graham moved to gain subpoena authorization for a number of former Obama administration officials Monday evening. 

“Senate Judiciary Committee Chairman Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina) today announced that the Committee would debate and vote on a subpoena authorization related to the FISA abuse investigation and oversight of the Crossfire Hurricane investigation,” Graham’s office released in a statement. “Graham’s subpoena authorization covers a number of documents, communications and testimony from witnesses, including James Comey, Andrew McCabe, James Clapper, John Brennan, Sally Yates, and others.”

According to Committee rules, Graham must receive subpoena authorization approval from Ranking Member Dianne Feinstein or through a full vote from members. Once approved through one of these avenues, Graham can officially issue subpoenas to individuals he wants to testify. Democrats authorized subpoena power by party line vote in 2008 under then Chairman Patrick Leahy.

His authorization, if approved, will include the ability to subpoena the following individuals (bolding is mine). The list includes individuals who worked for Fusion GPS and authored the bogus Russian dossier about President Trump. That dossier was used by the FBI to investigate the Trump administration. 

Trisha Anderson, Brian Auten, James Baker, William Barr, Dana Boente, Jennifer Boone, John BrennanJames Clapper, Kevin Clinesmith, James Comey, Patrick Conlon, Michael Dempsey, Stuart Evans, Tashina Gauhar, Carl Ghattas, Curtis Heide, Kathleen Kavalec, David Laufman, Stephen Laycock, Jacob LewLoretta LynchAndrew McCabe, Mary McCord, Denis McDonough, Arthur McGlynn, Jonathan Moffa, Sally Moyer, Mike Neufield, Sean Newell, Victoria NulandBruce OhrNellie Ohr, Stephanie L. O’Sullivan, Lisa Page, Joseph Pientka, John PodestaSamantha Power, E.W. “Bill” Priestap, Sarah Raskin, Steve Ricchetti, Susan RiceRod Rosenstein, Gabriel Sanz-Rexach, Nathan Sheets, Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall, Glenn Simpson, Steve Somma, Peter Strzok, Michael Sussman, Adam Szubin, Jonathan Winer, Christopher Wray, and Sally Yates.



  • When asshole 45th is indicted with the evidence they have on him when he is out of office , i don’t want to hear a word from you shit eaters.

Leave a Reply

Daily Headlines